High Contrast
The County of Dufferin Ontario

COUNTY COUNCIL

Dufferin County Council consists of 13 members representing eight municipalities. Each municipality in Dufferin is represented at County Council by their elected representatives.

Council Members For The 2014 To 2018 Term Of Council Are:
Council Committees
Closed Meeting Investigation Request

Horizontal Divider Line Back to Top

COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR THE 2014 TO 2018 TERM OF COUNCIL ARE:

Council Members for the 2014 to 2018 Term of Council are:

Jane Aultman, Deputy Mayor of Amaranth (jaultman@dufferincounty.ca)
Ken Bennington, Mayor of Shelburne (kbennington@dufferincounty.ca)
Geoff Dunlop, Deputy Mayor of Shelburne (gdunlop@dufferincounty.ca)
Guy Gardhouse, Mayor of East Garafraxa (ggardhouse@dufferincounty.ca)
Earl Hawkins, Deputy Mayor of Mulmur (ehawkins@dufferincounty.ca)
Don MacIver, Mayor of Amaranth
(dmaciver@dufferincounty.ca)
Warren Maycock, Deputy Mayor of Orangeville (wmaycock@dufferincounty.ca)
Ken McGhee, Deputy Mayor of Mono (kmcghee@dufferincounty.ca)
Paul Mills, Mayor of Mulmur
(pmills@dufferincounty.ca)
Laura Ryan, Mayor of Mono
(lryan@dufferincounty.ca)
Steve Soloman, Mayor of Grand Valley
(ssoloman@dufferincounty.ca)
Darren White, Mayor of Melancthon
(dwhite@dufferincounty.ca)
Jeremy Williams, Mayor of Orangeville
(email@JeremyDWilliams.com)


Horizontal Divider Line Back to Top

COUNCIL COMMITTEES

Standing Committees:
County Council utilizes a standing committee structure to facilitate the decision making process. Each standing committee meets regularly and the minutes of each committee then go forward to County Council for adoption. County Council also makes appointments to external boards and commissions.

Standing Committees are:

General Government Services - Ken McGhee, Chair
Public Works Committee - Paul Mills, Chair
Community Services Dufferin Oaks Committee - Laura Ryan, Chair

Each Councillor is appointed to one of the Standing Committees. Committee Membership is changed each year in December. The Warden sits on all Committees as-of-right.

Other Committees and Boards:
There are committees and boards that operate outside of the direct municipal influence, however, the municipality makes appointments to these bodies.

Wellington Dufferin Guelph Health Council 2 council members
Hills of Headwaters Tourism Association 1 council member
Dufferin Board of Trade 1 council member
 
 

 


Horizontal Divider Line Back to Top

CLOSED MEETING INVESTIGATION REQUEST

According to Section 239 of the Municipal Act, 2001, as amended, any person may request an investigation to determine if a municipality or local board has met the requirements outlined in the Municipal Act or its (the Municipal Act's) Procedure By-law regarding a meeting that was closed to the public, in part or in whole.

If you feel that any board or sub-commitee of a municipality within the County of Dufferin has failed to meet its closed meeting requirements, then you may submit a request for investigation. This should be done using this Closed Meeting Investigation Request Form. All instructions for submitting the request are explained on the form.

 

 



Horizontal Divider Line

© 2012 | Corporation of the County of Dufferin | All Rights Reserved

Website Developed by noBulMedia.com | Mississauga Web Design

The County of Dufferin Ontario

Do you have feedback for the County of Dufferin? Please select the appropriate category:

Comment
Compliment
Complaint
Suggestion

Enter your feedback details in the box below:

Would you like to be contacted regarding your feedback?

Yes
No