Conservation Areas

There are 5 conservation authorities that have jurisdiction over lands in Dufferin County. Conservation authorities deliver programs and services that protect the watershed and other natural resources. Conservation authorities also offer recreational activities for the public to enjoy. For more information, visit the following websites.

two people walking on forest trail

Dufferin Rural Water Quality Program

Dufferin County residents are eligible to apply for the Dufferin Rural Water Quality Program. This program provides financial assistance to qualified landowners to share in the cost of selected projects that improve and protect water quality.

Please view the list of eligible projects here.

How to apply:

Contact the Rural Water Quality Program staff at your local Conservation Authority. They will help plan your project and complete the application.

Grand River Conservation Authority

519-621-2763 x2268

Toronto & Region Conservation Authority

416-661-6600 x5349

Saugeen Conservation

519-367-3040 x235

Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority


Credit Valley Conservation

1-800-668-5557 x721


Grand River Conservation Authority Logo

Grand River Conservation Authority

Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority Logo

Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority

Credit Valley Conservation Logo

Credit Valley Conservation


Toronto and Region Conservation Authority

Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority Logo

Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority